9
韦尔维致力于保护您的隐私

美国领先的手术决策支持公司


韦尔维致力于保护我们产品用户的隐私。为此, 我们制定了本隐私政策,以描述我们如何收集、使用或 披露您在使用我们的产品时获得的信息。

当您使用 Welvie 时,您同意并接受 本隐私政策,适用于我们在您 使用韦尔维产品,包括您的个人或健康信息,如定义 下面。

本隐私政策描述:

  • 我们可能从您那里收集哪些类型的个人信息或健康信息
  • 我们如何以及为什么收集信息,包括"cookies"的描述
  • 我们如何使用、聚合或披露我们从获得不同类型的信息 你对韦尔维的使用
  • 我们如何保护您的个人和健康信息的隐私
  • 作为韦尔维参与者,您的隐私选择是什么

定义

提到 "Welvie "是指 "Welvie, LLC",包括任何公司。 Welvie控制的子公司之间可以共享其控制的信息。Welvie可以在其子公司之间分享其控制的信息。 虽说这些信息是我们的财产,但这些信息仍将根据《公约》的条款受到保护。 本隐私政策。

引用"您"是指您、分配的用户或您授权 代表您行事。

"个人信息"的引用可能包括您的姓名、电子邮件地址、城市 和居住状态、健康计划或保险公司、计划订户或会员资格 数量、年龄和某些其他人口统计信息。

引用"健康信息"是指自我报告的信息,其中描述 您的身体或健康状况、您可能担心的情况以及治疗 或您感兴趣的程序。

引用"受保护的健康信息"是指您个人可识别 受美国部门定义的 HIPAA 隐私规则保护的健康信息 卫生与公众服务(45 CFR 160.103)。

注册和访问

您可以通过各种访问方式访问韦尔维(例如您的健康 计划的网站或通过我们的 URL 直接经过初始注册过程 通过我们的网站。我们需要某些信息作为用户注册的一部分, 例如您的姓名、电子邮件地址和出生日期。在您注册时,您 为您的专属使用和访问分配一个个人帐户。只有你 作为 Welvie 帐户的指定用户,可以授予其他人访问您的 帐户。韦尔维对第三方获得的信息概不负责。 您有权访问您的帐户的人员。

在您使用产品期间,我们直接或间接地从您那里获得的信息, 韦尔维可能用来确定信息的类型,这可能是临床上的信息 相关信息,并根据您的韦尔维体验进行个性化设置。

韦尔维的产品是专为成人

韦尔维的产品仅供成人使用。父母或监护人可以使用韦尔维 为未成年人。父母或监护人全权负责提供监督 未成年人使用韦尔维。父母或监护人承担全部责任 以确保您的登录信息安全,并确保信息 提交是准确的。父母或监护人也承担 通过韦尔维提供的任何信息或建议的解释和使用 为未成年人。

"cookies"及其使用方式

为了向韦尔维参与者提供个性化和临床相关信息, 我们要求您向我们提供某些信息,其中可能包括您的个人 或健康信息。韦尔维还使用"cookies"来帮助您使用我们的产品 更精简和单独相关。您的计算机将收到唯一 当您进入韦尔维平台时签名或"cookie"。收集的信息 通过 cookie (i) 帮助 Welvie 动态生成产品页面上的内容,(ii) 允许 Welvie 统计监控有多少人正在使用我们的产品,并且 (iii) 帮助韦尔维确定采取这些行动的目的是什么。

韦尔维通过 使用饼干。例如,Welvie 可能会使用 Cookie 信息来方便 您的登录,作为导航助手,作为会话计时器或确定受欢迎程度 某些内容。我们不会在我们的平台之外跟踪您的活动。

您可以将您的浏览器设置为拒绝我们的 Cookie,但如果您这样做,您将限制 韦尔维产品的有用性。

韦尔维如何使用您的个人信息

当您登录时,Welvie 可能会获取个人信息和健康信息 或浏览我们的产品。韦尔维使用这些信息来提供 您的产品和服务包括但不限于个性化和临床 您可能感兴趣的相关信息。韦尔维可能会透露您的个人 向其供应商和/或韦尔维与之签约的第三方提供信息 提供服务,包括但不限于奖励/奖励的分配 和调查。

此外,根据您的健康计划要求,Welvie 可能会透露您是否 参与或注册您的健康提供的某些优惠或计划 通过韦尔维产品计划或计划赞助商。

Welvie 还可能以不可识别的格式合并个人和健康信息 提供其他用户的健康信息以创建"聚合数据"。 此汇总数据可能会披露给您的计划发起人或健康计划及其供应商 以及与您的计划发起人或健康计划相关的其他第三方。骨料 数据不包含任何可用于联系或识别的信息 你。根据您的计划发起人或健康计划的授权或请求,韦尔维可 发送您的个人健康信息或受保护 健康信息受业务伙伴协议、计划发起人、健康计划或 其经批准的分支机构,用于分析健康趋势和健康有效性 程序。

HIPAA 隐私

在 Welvie 收集 HIPAA 隐私规则中定义的"受保护的健康信息"的范围内,我们将遵守 HIPAA、经济与健康信息技术所确立的使用和披露此类信息的条款和条件。临床健康法案(HITECH 法案)作为 2009 年美国恢复和再投资法案、您的健康计划制定的隐私惯例声明以及任何适用的业务关联协议的一部分。

通过电子邮件与您联系以及如何选择退出

韦尔维能够使用您提供的个人或健康信息 根据您的使用和兴趣向您发送个性化电子邮件或电子邮件 模式。您接受本隐私政策授予韦尔维发送 你这些电子邮件。如果您决定,在收到电子邮件或电子邮件后,您将 宁愿不接收它们,然后您可以按照说明"选择退出" 您从韦尔维收到的电子邮件或其他电子通信。

对您的信息的其他访问

韦尔维运营和维护承包商有时只能有限地访问个人 以及用户在提供产品或服务过程中的健康信息 韦尔维。这些承包商包括供应商和供应商,这些供应商和供应商为韦尔维提供 与更好的操作和维护相关的技术、服务和/或内容 韦尔维产品。这些承包商访问您的个人信息和健康信息 限于承包商执行合理必要的信息 其有限的功能韦尔维。我们还在合同上要求我们的运营 和维护承包商:1) 保护您的个人和健康隐私 符合本隐私政策的信息,以及 2) 不使用或披露您的 个人和健康信息,用于我们提供产品以外的任何目的 和服务,或法律要求。

在某些有限的情况下,释放您的个人信息或健康 信息可能因(i) 法院命令、搜查令、 传票或其他法律诉讼,(ii)在特殊情况下,如保护健康 您或其他人的安全;或 (iii) 与公司交易有关 或导致资产或业务线的转让 此类数据。

第三方网站

通过 Welvie 为您提供的某些内容和服务,或链接到 韦尔维 URL 由韦尔维以外的公司托管和运营。韦尔维做 不要向这些第三方网站披露您的个人信息或健康信息 未经您的同意,但您应该知道,您披露的任何信息 一旦您访问这些其他网站,则不受本隐私政策的约束。韦尔维 不认可第三方的隐私惯例,也不对 网站。您应该查看每个网站上发布的隐私政策,以了解 该第三方网站如何收集和使用您的个人信息, 个人健康信息。韦尔维努力使它明显给你时 您离开我们的产品并进入第三方网站,要么要求您 点击链接或通知您您要离开我们的产品。

查看和修改您的个人信息

Welvie 允许您更正、更新或查看您以前的个人信息 提交用于韦尔维产品。为此,只需访问您的帐户 设置页面和易于使用的功能将向您展示如何更正、更新或 查看您的信息。

通过您的韦尔维帐户终止访问权限

我们将从我们的活动数据库中删除您的个人和健康信息,并 根据您的书面要求,其他易于搜索的媒体。从我们的活动中删除 数据库也将终止您对 Welvie 的访问,以及您的个人 通过您的帐户提供健康信息。

为了删除您的个人数据并终止您的活动帐户,您 需要发送签名声明,包括您的姓名、地址、电子邮件地址 和出生日期,以下地址授权 Welvie 关闭您的活动帐户。 收到您的请求后,您的个人健康信息将不再 显示给您。处理您的请求后,我们将通过电子邮件通知您。

删除或修改信息的限制

您的帐户被终止后,您的个人或健康信息将 但是,您或通过互联网使用您的帐户的人无法访问, 您应该知道,此信息可能会保留在备份介质中。韦尔维 不会使用或披露任何可能存储在 备份媒体,但本隐私政策中所述或法律要求的除外。

您更正、更新或删除以前提供的个人信息的能力 或健康信息仅涵盖韦尔维合理控制范围内的信息。

信息安全

虽然已努力确保在线和电子维护的个人 和健康信息,总是有一些风险,未经授权的第三方 可能会找到一种方法来阻挠或破坏我们的安全系统或拦截信息 通过互联网传输。韦尔维采用最新的电子安全程序, 例如防火墙和密码,以保护服务器中的数据免受未经授权的 访问。物理安全是通过在设施中维护我们的服务器来提供的, 防止密码、密钥卡或密钥锁输入进行未经授权的访问。

韦尔维隐私政策的变更

Welvie 保留更改、修改、添加或删除此隐私部分的权利 政策或其任何补充政策,随时。韦尔维将发布修订版 我们网站上的隐私政策,用于描述任何重大变更。继续使用 您提供的 Welvie 产品将表明接受此类更改。当然,你可以 选择随时停止使用韦尔维产品。请注意, 更新计划的隐私操作和使用和您的通知 由计划发起人或您的健康计划根据其 隐私惯例通知不通过此门户或隐私通知您 政策。

如果您不同意本隐私条款,请立即退出韦尔维 政策或任何修订政策。

有关本隐私政策的问题或信件可能针对:

首席运营官
韦尔维
400 N. 五月街
套房 202
芝加哥, IL 60642

上次更新时间:2014 年 6 月 16 日。

Copyright2021.Welvie 版权所有。

17
Welvie's Commitment To Protecting Your Privacy

The nation's leading surgery decision-support company


Welvie is committed to protecting the privacy of our product users. To that end, we have established this Privacy Policy to describe how we may collect, use, or disclose information we obtain while you are using our product.

When you use Welvie, you agree to and accept the terms and practices described in this Privacy Policy with respect to any information we obtain in the course of your using the Welvie product, including your Personal or Health information, as defined below.

This Privacy Policy describes:

  • What kinds of Personal Information or Health Information we may collect from you
  • How and why we collect information, including a description of "cookies"
  • How we may use, aggregate or disclose different types of information we obtain from your use of Welvie
  • How we protect the privacy of your Personal and Health Information
  • What your privacy choices are as a Welvie participant

Definitions

Reference to "Welvie" means Graphic Surgery LLC, d/b/a Welvie, including any company that Welvie controls. Welvie may share information among its subsidiaries that it owns or controls, but such information will remain protected under the terms of this Privacy Policy.

Reference to "you" means you, the assigned user, or someone authorized by you to act on your behalf.

Reference to "Personal Information" may include your name, e-mail address, city and state of residence, health plan or insurance carrier, plan subscriber or membership number, age, and certain other demographic information.

Reference to "Health Information" means self reported information which describes your physical or health status, conditions which may be of concern to you, and treatments or procedures in which you are interested.

Reference to "Protected Health Information" means your individually identifiable health information protected by the HIPAA Privacy Rule as defined by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (45 CFR 160.103).

Registration and Access

You may gain access to Welvie through various modes of access (e.g. your Health Plan’s Web site or directly through our URL) after an initial registration process through our Web site. We require certain information as part of the user registration, such as your name, e-mail address and date of birth. At the time you register, you are assigned an individual account for your exclusive use and access. Only you, as the assigned user of a Welvie account, can grant someone else access to your account. Welvie is not responsible for information obtained by third parties to whom you have authorized to access your account.

Information we receive directly and indirectly from you during your use of the product, may be used by Welvie to determine the types of information, which may be clinically relevant information and personalized to your Welvie experience.

Welvie's Product is Intended for Adults

Welvie's Product is intended for adult use only. A parent or guardian may use Welvie for a minor. The parent or guardian is solely responsible for providing supervision of the minor's use of Welvie. The parent or guardian assumes full responsibility for ensuring that your login information is kept secure and that the information submitted is accurate. The parent or guardian also assumes full responsibility for the interpretation and use of any information or suggestions provided through Welvie for the minor.

"Cookies" and How They Are Used

In order to deliver personalized and clinically relevant information to Welvie participants, we ask you to provide us with certain information which may include your Personal or Health Information. Welvie also uses "cookies" to make your use of our product more streamlined and individually relevant. Your computer will receive a unique signature or "cookie" when you enter the Welvie platform. The information collected by cookies (i) helps Welvie dynamically generate content on our product pages, (ii) allows Welvie to statistically monitor how many people are using our product, and (iii) helps Welvie determine for what purposes these actions are being taken.

Welvie collects non-personal information about your use of the Welvie product through the use of cookies. For example, Welvie may use cookie information to facilitate your login, as navigation aides, as session timers or to determine the popularity of certain content. We do not track your activity outside of our platform.

You may set your browser to reject our cookies, but if you do so, you will limit the usefulness of the Welvie product.

How does Welvie use your Personal Information

Welvie may obtain Personal Information and Health Information when you log into Welvie, or navigate through our product. Welvie uses that information to provide you our product and services including but not limited to personalized and clinically relevant information that may be of interest to you. Welvie may disclose your Personal Information to its vendors and/or third parties whom Welvie has contracted with to perform services including but not limited to the distribution of rewards/incentives and surveys.

In addition, at the request of your Health Plan, Welvie may disclose whether you are participating or enrolled in certain offers or programs made available by your Health Plan or Plan Sponsor through the Welvie product.

Welvie also may combine, in a non-identifiable format, the Personal and Health Information you provide with health information from other users to create "aggregate data". This aggregate data may be disclosed to your Plan Sponsor or Health Plan, its vendors and other third parties associated with your Plan Sponsor or Health Plan. Aggregate data does not contain any information that could be used to contact or identify you. Upon authorization or request of your Plan Sponsor or Health Plan, Welvie may send your Personal Health Information, or Protected Health Information subject to a Business Associate Agreement, to Plan Sponsor, Health Plan or their approved affiliates for analysis of health trends and effectiveness of health programs.

HIPAA Privacy

To the extent Welvie gathers "Protected Health Information" as defined in the HIPAA Privacy Rule, we will abide by the terms and conditions for use and disclosure of such information as established by HIPAA, the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act (the HITECH Act) as part of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, the Notice of Privacy Practices established by your Health Plan, and any applicable Business Associate Agreement.

Contacting You by E Mail and How You Can Opt-Out

Welvie has the ability to use the Personal or Health Information that you provide to send you personalized e-mail or electronic messages based upon your use and interest patterns. Your acceptance of this Privacy Policy grants Welvie permission to send you these e-mails. If you decide, after receiving an e-mail or electronic messaging that you would prefer not to receive them, then you may "Opt-Out" by following the instructions on the e-mail or other electronic communication you receive from Welvie.

Other Access to Your Information

Welvie operations and maintenance contractors sometimes have limited access to Personal and Health Information of users in the course of providing products or services to Welvie. These contractors include vendors and suppliers that provide Welvie with technology, services, and/or content related to better operation and maintenance of the Welvie product. Access to your Personal and Health Information by these contractors is limited to the information reasonably necessary for the contractor to perform its limited function for Welvie. We also contractually require that our operations and maintenance contractors: 1) protect the privacy of your Personal and Health Information consistent with this Privacy Policy, and, 2) not use or disclose your Personal and Health Information for any purpose other than providing us with products and services or as required by law.

In certain limited circumstances release of your Personal Information or Health Information may be legally compelled in response to (i) a court order, search warrant, subpoena or other legal action, (ii) in special cases, such as to protect the health and safety of you or others; or (iii) in connection with a corporate transaction or proceeding resulting in a transfer of the assets or line of business relating to such data.

Third Party Web Sites

Certain content and services offered to you through Welvie or linked to through the Welvie URL are hosted and operated by a company other than Welvie. Welvie does not disclose your Personal or Health Information to these Third Party Web sites without your consent, but you should be aware that any information you disclose once you access these other Web sites is not subject to this Privacy Policy. Welvie does not endorse and is not responsible for the privacy practices of the Third Party Web sites. You should review the privacy policy posted on each Web site to understand how that Third Party Web site collects and uses your Personal Information and your Personal Health Information. Welvie makes an effort to make it obvious to you when you leave our product and enter a Third Party Web site, either by requiring you to click on a link or by notifying you that you are leaving our product.

Reviewing and Amending Your Personal Information

Welvie allows you to correct, update or review Personal Information you previously submitted for use with the Welvie product. To do this, simply access your Account Settings page and easy-to-use functions will show you how to correct, update or review your information.

Terminating Access through Your Welvie Account

We will remove your Personal and Health Information from our active databases and other readily searchable media at your written request. Removal from our active database will also terminate your access to Welvie and the display of your Personal Health Information through your account.

In order to remove your personal data and terminate your active account, you are required to send a signed statement, including your name, address, e-mail address and birth date, to the address below authorizing Welvie to close your active account. Upon receiving your request, your Personal Health Information will no longer be displayed to you. We will notify you by e-mail after your request has been processed.

Limitations on Removing or Amending Information

After your account has been terminated, your Personal or Health Information will not be accessible to you or someone using your account via the Internet, however, you should be aware that this information may be retained in back-up media. Welvie will not use or disclose any Personal or Health Information that may be stored on backup media, except as described in this Privacy Policy or required by law.

Your ability to correct, update or remove previously provided Personal Information or Health Information only covers information within the reasonable control of Welvie.

Information Security

Though an effort is made to secure online and electronically maintained Personal and Health Information, there is always some risk that an unauthorized third party may find a way to thwart or compromise our security systems or intercept information transmitted over the Internet. Welvie employs up to date electronic security procedures, such as firewalls and passwords, to protect data held in our servers from unauthorized access. Physical security is provided by maintaining our servers in facilities that are protected from unauthorized access by pass code, key card, or key lock entry.

Changes to the Welvie Privacy Policy

Welvie reserves the right to change, modify, add, or remove portions of this Privacy Policy, or any of its supplemental policies, at any time. Welvie will post a revised Privacy Policy on our Web site to describe any material changes. Continued use of the Welvie product by you will indicate acceptance of such changes. You may of course choose to simply discontinue using the Welvie product at any time. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHANGES TO THE PLAN'S NOTICE OF PRIVACY PRACTICES AND USE AND DISCLOSURE OF YOUR PROTECTED HEALTH INFORMATION BY PLAN SPONSOR OR YOUR HEALTH PLAN PURSUANT TO ITS NOTICE OF PRIVACY PRACTICES ARE NOT COMMUNICATED TO YOU THROUGH THIS PORTAL OR PRIVACY POLICY.

Please exit Welvie immediately if you do not agree to the terms of this Privacy Policy or any revised policy.

Questions or Correspondence Concerning this Privacy Policy May Be Addressed to:

Chief Operating Officer
Welvie
400 N. May St.
Suite 202
Chicago, IL 60642

Last Updated: June 16, 2014.

© Copyright 2019. Welvie All rights reserved.